Local Emergency Planning Committee

The Salt Lake County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) exists pursuant to 42 United States Code Section 1101 and Utah Code Annotated 63-5-5 and consists of 13 municipalities and more than 400 businesses. The LEPC meets the last Monday of each month at the Salt Lake County Emergency Coordination Center (ECC) located at 3380 S 900 W, SLC.

This coordination of multiple agencies and businesses allows a continued collaboration between responders, the private sector and the business sector to understand the hazards, hazardous material sites and highly dangerous areas throughout the county trying to identify the best ways to deal with these various hazards and planning for the community as a whole.

​Click here for the Tier II reporting requirements.

Salt Lake County LEPC Hazardous Response Plan – 2017

Annual Tier II Letter

ERP Contact List Appendix 5